Re: a brave new world of voting

From: Edward Cherlin <edward_dot_cherlin_at_etssg_dot_com>
Date: Sun Dec 28 2003 - 16:37:28 CST

On Monday 22 December 2003 10:02 am, Alan Dechert wrote:
> Arnie Urken pointed this out to me. It's a pretty cool if
> imperfect article. I contacted the author in effort to
> recruit him. We need some journalists on board -- we need
> lots of them.
>
> http://www.thehumanist.org/humanist/articles/nimanJanFeb04.pdf
>
> -- Alan Dechert 916-791-0456
> http://www.openvoting.org

Let's see whom I have on file who would be interested...

John Dvorak <john@dvorak.org> would be good for a rant.
Fred Noronha <fred@bytesforall.org> Global
Mike Langberg <mlangberg@sjmercury.com> local
Dan Gillmor <dgillmor@mercurynews.com> local
Jerry Pournelle <jerryp@jerrypournelle.com> BYTE.com
Michael Krasny <forum@kqed.org> local
Ena Sarkar <ena@indiapost.com> local
Larry Bensky <lbensky@igc.org> local (KPFA Berkeley)
Rahul Chopra <efy@vsnl.com> Linux for You (India)
Kevin Fagan <kfagan@sfchronicle.com> local
Bill Schweber <bill.schweber@edn.com>
Brian Landy <blandy@reedbusiness.com>

I don't have e-mail addresses for
Amy Goodman, Democracy Now, KPFA
InfoWorld
Computerworld
Steve Ciarcia, Ciarcia's Circuit Cellar (Build-your-own article.)
AP
UPI

Are we on PR NewsWire?

How are we handling press invitations to the demo?

-- 
Edward Cherlin, Simputer Evangelist
Encore Technologies (S) Pte. Ltd.
Computers for all of us
http://www.simputerland.com, http://cherlin.blogspot.com
==================================================================
= The content of this message, with the exception of any external 
= quotations under fair use, are released to the Public Domain    
==================================================================
Received on Wed Dec 31 23:17:18 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Wed Dec 31 2003 - 23:17:19 CST